Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Wed,Apr 26
Tue,Jul 04
Wed,Jul 05
Thu,Jul 06
Fri,Jul 07
Sat,Jul 08
Sun,Jul 09
Mon,Jul 10
Tue,Jul 11
Wed,Jul 12
Thu,Jul 13
Fri,Jul 14
Mon,Jul 17
Tue,Jul 18
Wed,Jul 19
Thu,Jul 20
Fri,Jul 21
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

“A CHILDLIKE DAY” ORAN ETKİN TIMBALOOLOO

8 July Saturday, 15:00, Sabancı University, Sakip Sabancı Museum

The festival puts a smile on children’s faces this year! Children will discover their musical talents with concerts and workshops while having a blast on this Saturday.

ORAN ETKIN TIMBALOOLOO
World renowned clarinet virtuoso is at the festival with a special concert in which he will tell the story of jazz instruments to children in an amusing way. Oran Etkin will be accompanied by Deniz Taşar on vocals, Riccardo Marenghi on drums, Ertan Şahin on tuba, and Barış Mert Peker on the piano. Children will enjoy the company of Oran Etkin who speaks to the ears and hearts of children just as good as his clarinet does throughout this workshop.
*Children between 3-11 ages can attend.

HAKAN BAŞAR TRIO
A 13-year-old pianist of remarkable talent, Hakan Başar (Jr) delivered his first concert in the 5th Pera Music Festival in 2015 and improved his musical potential at a faster pace each day. He recorded his first sample album at MIAM (Istanbul Technical University Centre for Advanced Studies in Music). He drew even more attention last year with his participation in the Young Jazz competition of the festival.

A DAY FULL OF WORKSHOPS, EXHIBITIONS AND CONCERTS
There is more to discover for the young visitors of “A Childlike Day”. Ticket holders will be able to visit the Feyhaman Duran exhibition at Sakıp Sabancı Museum, and attend various workshops upon making reservation. In addition, Music for Peace Brass Ensemble will give a concert and lead a workshop on this day dedicated to children.

15:00 - 16:00 Oran Etkin
16.30 - 17:30  Hakan Başar Trio
17: 30 - 18:30 Music for Peace Brass Band

Tickets: 50 TL buy ticket