Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Wed,Apr 26
Tue,Jul 04
Wed,Jul 05
Thu,Jul 06
Fri,Jul 07
Sat,Jul 08
Sun,Jul 09
Mon,Jul 10
Tue,Jul 11
Wed,Jul 12
Thu,Jul 13
Fri,Jul 14
Mon,Jul 17
Tue,Jul 18
Wed,Jul 19
Thu,Jul 20
Fri,Jul 21
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

“JAZZ IN THE PARKS” MASTRETTA // YOUNG JAZZ CONCERTS

9 July Sunday, 16:00, Fenerbahçe Khalkedon

Event is free of charge.

16:00: Deniz Özçelik Quintet
16:45: Gagarin Jazz Band
17:30: Bidar Kalender
18:30: İpek Göztepe Quintet
19:15: İstemeden Oldu!
20:15: Mastretta
21:30: Open Air Cinema: Searching for Sugarman

The classic outdoor event of the festival once again invites the residents of the city to a day of lying down on the green grass underneath the blue sky. The Young Jazz bands that will take the stage at this year’s festival will be announced after the evaluation concert on May 28. Following the performances of the select Young Jazz bands, the Spanish band Mastretta will incite the audience to the pleasure of dancing until the closing of this beloved festival event. With Mediterranean tastes at its base, Mastretta will offer experimental voyages fuelled by rock music on this lovely Sunday afternoon.

Do not miss the open air cinema with the screening of Searching for Sugarman at 21.30 and please see the stand of the Design Bazaar of TAK.

YOUNG JAZZ BANDS


BİDAR KALENDER:
Kalender has been performing jazz, soul, funk and R&B for a long time. Last year, she released her LP together with her electronic duo project Gap in Delay, and is currently working on her solo album.

DENİZ ÖZÇELİK QUINTET:
She worked with Tiger Okoshi, George Garzone, Greg Osby, Simon Shaheen while studying at Berklee College of Music with full scholarship. Özçelik’s quintet consists of Nezih Yeşilnil and Erkan Zeki Ar at guitar, Mertcan Bilgin at drums, Eren Turgut at bass guitar and Yiğit Avcı at keyboard.

GAGARIN JAZZ BAND:
Once a college band, Gagarin’s performances are one of the most sought-after gigs at major jazz clubs around town. They are known for their live covers of Esbjörn Svensson Trio, Bill Evans and Chick Corea and their talent for composing their own music.

İPEK GÖZTEPE QUINTET:
Perhaps the most entertaining and playful young jazz bands out there, İpek Göztepe Quintet features İpek Göztepe on vocals, Bidar Kalender on keyboard and vocals, Erkan Zeki on the guitar, Eren Turgut on drums.

İSTEMEDEN OLDU!:
A group of Jazz majors from Hacettepe University State Conservatory in Ankara united in 2016 with the mission to make the most dynamic covers of jazz veterans like Michael Brecker, Christan Scott, Charlie Parker, Bela Fleck. The quintette is composed of Yunus Boyraz on the saxophone, Erkan Sönmez on the trumpet, Erol Can Kozanlı on the piano, Ali Bertan Akın on the bass, and Sefer Can Zor on the drums.

Free of charge