Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Wed,Apr 26
Tue,Jul 04
Wed,Jul 05
Thu,Jul 06
Fri,Jul 07
Sat,Jul 08
Sun,Jul 09
Mon,Jul 10
Tue,Jul 11
Wed,Jul 12
Thu,Jul 13
Fri,Jul 14
Mon,Jul 17
Tue,Jul 18
Wed,Jul 19
Thu,Jul 20
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

MEHMET ALİ SANLIKOL & WHATSNEXT? FEATURING TIGER OKOSHI

13 July Thursday, 19:00, Zorlu PSM Drama Stage

Jazz musician, composer and scholar Mehmet Ali Sanlıkol is making a comeback to the festival after 14 years, this time joined by jazz trumpeter Tiger Okoshi and his genre-bending ensemble Whatsnext? for a night that will defy the boundaries between modern jazz and Turkish music. The modern successor of mehter (janissary) and Ottoman music, Mehmet Ali Sanlıkol will exhibit his musical wisdom, as proven by his peculiar recent release Resolution that saw the dazzling synthesis of New Orleans jazz and çifte telli (a solo Turkish folk dance). The twelve piece ensemble will feature Tiger Okoshi, a respected jazz scholar known with his collaborations with jazz veterans like Gary Burton, Bruce Arnold, and Rakalam Bob Moses.

Tickets: 60, 45 TL buy ticket