Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Wed,Apr 26
Tue,Jul 04
Wed,Jul 05
Thu,Jul 06
Fri,Jul 07
Sat,Jul 08
Sun,Jul 09
Mon,Jul 10
Tue,Jul 11
Wed,Jul 12
Thu,Jul 13
Fri,Jul 14
Mon,Jul 17
Tue,Jul 18
Wed,Jul 19
Thu,Jul 20
Fri,Jul 21
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

ISFAR SARABSKI AND SPECIAL GUEST İZZET KIZIL // BASEL RAJOUB’S SORIANA FEATURING SIROJIDDIN JURAEV

20 July Thursday, 20:30, Sabancı University, Sakip Sabancı Museum

The winner of the solo piano contest of 2009 Montreux Jazz Festival, the Azerbaijani pianist has consolidated his place in the jazz music scene with his collaborations. Having performed in magnificent concert halls from Royal Albert Hall to Queen Elizabeth Hall, Sarabski’s trio will now be joined by musicians from Turkey. The next guest of the night will be the trio of Syrian saxophonist Basel Rajoub, Soriana Project. The next guest of the night will be the trio of Syrian saxophonist Basel Rajoub, Soriana Project. Presented in collaboration with Aga Khan Music Initiative (a programme of the Aga Khan Trust for Culture), Soriana is Rajoub’s homage to Syria’s musical knowledge and tradition through new inspirations.

19:30 Doors Open
20:30 Isfar Sarabski
22:15 Basel Rajoub's Soriana feat Sirojiddin Juraev

Line up:

Isfar Sarabski: piano
Makar Novikov: bass
Sasha Mashin: drums
İzzet Kızıl: percussion

Basel Rajoub: saxophone
Andrea Piccioni: percussion
Feras Charestan: qanun
Sirojiddin Juraev: dutar

Tickets: 100, 75, 50 TL buy ticket