Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Wed,Apr 26
Tue,Jul 04
Wed,Jul 05
Thu,Jul 06
Fri,Jul 07
Sat,Jul 08
Sun,Jul 09
Mon,Jul 10
Tue,Jul 11
Wed,Jul 12
Thu,Jul 13
Fri,Jul 14
Mon,Jul 17
Tue,Jul 18
Wed,Jul 19
Thu,Jul 20
Fri,Jul 21
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

A JAZZ NIGHT WITH TUNA ÖTENEL AND FRIENDS

26 April Wednesday, 21:30, Salon İKSV

In this special night that will witness the return of Tuna Ötenel to the stages after 10 years break, the jazz veteran will be accompanied by his friends Sibel Köse, Hakan Behlil, Neşet Ruacan, İmer Demirer, Murat Verdi, Can Kozlu, Hasan Kocamaz and Emin Fındıkoğlu. To be organised by Istanbul Jazz Festival under the musical direction of Emin Fındıkoğlu, the concert will be held on April 26 at Salon İKSV.

The receiver of the 15th International Istanbul Jazz Festival's “Lifetime Achievement Award” in 2008, Tuna Ötenel has contributed immensely to the promotion of the knowledge and appreciation of jazz in Turkey since the 60’s. A gifted player of several musical instruments, including the piano, bass, saxophone and percussion, he began his professional career in 1964 in the Metin Gürel orchestra.

Tuna Ötenel was behind the piano and saxophone in the first ever jazz record of Turkey, Caz Semai, dated 1978 and featuring Kudret Öztoprak on guitars and Erol Pekcan on drums. The 30th anniversary of Caz Semai’s debut release was celebrated with a special tribute record a few months back.

Having had to take a break from music and the stages for 10 years due to his unfortunate health problems, Tuna Ötenel is recovered thanks to his passion for music. Now, he is back on stage with his Cornett, which he plays with a single hand, and with the support of his long-missed friends. The revenues of the concert will provide scholarships to young students of music.

Tickets: 100 TL buy ticket